Join us for 10 months in Germany, in 2024!!

Trip Request

Travel Buddy Gender RequestFemale
Travel TimeframeSummer 2024
CommentsWe are a senior couple with two Lagatto Romagnolo dogs. We live in San Jose California. My wife is retired and I have a job in Sales that takes me often to Europe. When I am not traveling, I work substantially from home. We do a lot of walking with the dogs - they are great swimmers, too. We enjoy cooking healthy food - and have variety in our choices - from Italian to Mediterranean, Indian ... We spent 2020 in Germany on a work assignment and enjoyed the year - despite Covid! We will return to Germany in 2024 - February through November. We plan to rent a nice place in Freiburg im Bresgau - its the sunniest part of Germany! We will rent an SUV and plan road trips to Switzerland and Italy. I will be working and will have some business trips within Europe and back to the US. We're looking for a travel companion to share the trip with. We'll take care of auto, home and AirBNB rental costs. The person going with us must be dog friendly and ideally enjoy cooking, tasting wine and leading a healthy lifestyle. Germany is wonderful for long walks in the woods, in addition to old cities! We are peaceful people and look for that quality. We're looking forward to traveling with a bright, energetic person. It will be fun! Let's talk - and we'll have you over to spend some time with us in California to make sure it's right for all of us ... as well as our doggies! :)
Contact the Trip Poster: oldshuffler